Wednesday, September 28, 2022
HomeMiddle East NewsIRANThe roadmap of national currencies is on the agenda of the leaders...

The roadmap of national currencies is on the agenda of the leaders of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization in Samarkand


The roadmap of national currencies is on the agenda of the leaders of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization in Samarkand

According to IRNA, Mikhail Miasnikovich stated in an interview with the local media on Wednesday that the heads of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization are going to adopt a plan for the wider use of national currencies in the settlement of mutual accounts at their upcoming meeting in Samarkand.

He said that the growing share of mutual settlements in national currencies is the most promising area for the Eurasian Economic Union and the Shanghai Cooperation Organization.

He added: At the Shanghai Cooperation Organization summit, a strategic document on the development of mutual communication and effective economic transportation corridors will be discussed.

Mikhail Miasnikovich stated: The proposals for the creation of new transport corridors are in line with the goals and plans contained in the strategic documents of the Eurasian Economic Union.

In its recent meeting in Cholpon-Ata, Kyrgyzstan, the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council approved eight projects in the countries of the Eurasian Economic Union, which aim to improve Eurasian transport corridors and routes.

The aim of these projects is to increase transit capacity and improve transportation infrastructure along the east-west and north-south corridors. The head of the Eurasian Economic Commission stated: One of the priority railway projects is China, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan.

The Summit of Shanghai Cooperation Organization will be held on 24th and 25th of September this month, hosted by the city of Samarkand, Uzbekistan, with the presence of the heads of the member and observer countries, and with the signing of the memorandum of commitment of Iran to join the main members of this regional organization, the Islamic Republic of Iran has taken a step forward. Another big one will be closer to joining the core members of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization.

According to IRNA, the Shanghai Cooperation Organization was established in Shanghai on June 15, 2001 (25 Khordad 1380) by Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan, and India, Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, the Russian Federation, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan are eight members. The country of this regional economic organization is Shanghai.

Afghanistan, Belarus, Islamic Republic of Iran and Mongolia also have observer status in Shanghai Cooperation Organization and six countries, Republic of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kingdom of Cambodia, Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal, Turkey and Sri Lanka are dialogue partners of this Shanghai Cooperation Organization.

. by [author_name]

- Advertisement -

Related stories

Latest stories


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here